Company Directory

A

ABC Labs

Columbia, MO
Expertise: Analytical-R&D Development Labs
John Bucksath, Senior VP
573-777-6196
bucksathj@abclabs.com
abclabs.com

Acceleration Laboratory Services, Inc.

Lee's Summit, MO
Expertise: Analytical Labs
Robert Poe, MBA, Business Development and Marketing Manager
816-984-8726 or 816-868-2568
rpoe@accelerationKC.com
accelerationkc.com

AccessMED

Overland Park, KS
Expertise: Reimbursement Support
Carl Scotten, Sales Manager
866-663-3969 x10286
carl.scotten@accessmed.com
accessmed.com

Advanced Isolation Technologies

Liberty, MO
Expertise: Spray- Drying
Doug Hecker, President
816-781-6225
dhecker@gmpsraydrying.com
gmpspraydrying.com

Advanced Response Management, Inc.

Overland Park, KS
Expertise: Medical Information Services
John Wodtke, PharmD, Founder
866-TeamARM (832-6276)
john.wodtke@askarm.com
askarm.com

Alburtylab

Drexel, MO
Expertise: Aerosol Engineering Labs
David Alburty, CEO
816-619-3374
dalburty@alburtylab.com
alburtylab.com

Alpha IICH Inc.

Leawood, KS
Expertise: Alpha-Emitting Radioisotope Products
Susan Alexander, CEO
913-642-4424
alphaiich@kc.rr.com
alphaiich.com

Ameri-Pac Inc.

St. Joseph, MO
Expertise: Packaging/Filling/Labeling
Bob Colescott, President & COO
816-233-4530
bobc@ameri-pac.com
ameri-pac.com/

Aptuit

Kansas City, MO
Expertise: Drug Discovery & Development Services
Stuart Needleman, President & COO
816-767-3966
stuart.needleman@aptuit.com
aptuit.com

Argenta Global

Kansas City, KS
Expertise: Animal Health Formulation, Clinical Studies & Manufacture
Richard Myer, Business Development Mgr.
847-612-0051
rich.myer@argentaglobal.com
argentaglobal.com

B

Bayer Healthcare

Shawnee, KS
Expertise: Contract Manufacturing
John Caldwell, Manager of Manufacturing Services
913-268-2338
john.caldwell@bayer.com
BayerPharmaMFGServices.com

Bertram Group Research & Consulting

Lee's Summit, MO
Expertise: Market Support & Consulting
Debbie Bertram, President & COO
816-478-1711
debbie.bertram@bertramgroup.com
bertramgroup.com

Beta-Chem

Lenexa, KS
Expertise: Carbon 14 Radioisotope Products
Ahmed El-Sharif, President
913-541-0404
el-sherif@betachem.com
betachem.com/

BioMedical Devices of Kansas (BMDK)

Tonganoxie, KS
Expertise: Medical Devices
Bill Graveman, CEO
913-845-3851
wgraveman@biomedks.com
biomedks.com/

Brakke Consulting

Lenexa, KS
Expertise: Consultant - Animal Health
Ron Brakke, President and Founder
(913) 541-9999
jadamson@brakkeconsulting.com
brakkeconsulting.com/

C

Catalent

Kansas City, MO
Expertise: Formulation, analytical testing, clinical supply services, clinical & commercial manufacturing for oral dose forms
Matt Blume, General Manager, Developmental & Clinical Services
816-767-6000
matt.blume@catalent.com
catalent.com

Cerner Corporation

Kansas City, MO
Expertise: eClinical System
Mark Hoffman, PhD, VP, Life Sciences
816-201-3291
mhoffman1@cerner.com
cerner.com/public/

Cerner Corporation

Kansas City, MO
Expertise: eClinical System
Mark Hoffman, PhD, VP, Life Sciences
816-201-3291
mhoffman1@cerner.com
cerner.com/public/

Certified Energy/Environmental Labs (Ce2L)

Lee's Summit, MO
Expertise: Laboratory testing service - energy, environmental, medical
Keith Koehler, President
816-572-0148
kkoehler@ce2l.com
ce2l.com

cGMP Validation, LLC

Shawnee, KS
Expertise: FDA Validation & Compliance
Laura Gillikin, VP
913-384-2221
laura.gillikin@cgmpvalidation.com
cgmpvalidation.com

CIBOR -Center of Innovation for Biomaterials in Orthopedic Research

Wichita, KS
Expertise: Biomaterial Evaluation
Paul Wooley, Chief Scientific Officer
316-247-7880
paul.wooley@ncibor.org
ncibor.org

CKL Regulatory Solutions

Lenexa, KS
Expertise: Regulatory Consulting
Cynthia Kirk, President
913-544-6500
Ckirk@cklregulatorysolutions.com
cklregulatorysolutions.com

Clinical Reference Laboratory

Lenexa, KS
Expertise: Central Clinical Labs
Liz Warner, Manager-Business
913-693-1152
warnere@crlcorp.com
crlcorp.com/clinicalTrials/

Clinipace Worldwide

Overland Park, KS
Expertise: Global Clinical Research Management
Barbara Geiger, BSN, RN, Executive VP, Clinical Operations
913-681-3078, x105
bgeiger@clinipace.com
clinipace.com

Cosgrove Consulting, Inc.

Blue Springs, MO
Expertise: Regulatory & Compliance
Deborah Cosgrove, President
816-665-7686
dccicosgrove@comcast.net
N/A

Cotton-O'Neil Clinical Research Center

Topeka, KS
Expertise: Clinical site
Mary Martell, Director
785-368-0741
mmartell@stormontvail.org
stormontvail.org

CPS Custom Powder Systems

Springfield, MO
Expertise: Powder Blending and Processing equipment for pharma
Dale McIntosh, President & Owner
417-868-8002
dalemcintosh@custom-powder.com
custom-powder.com

Crititech

Lawrence, KS
Expertise: Drug Delivery Technology - Nanoparticles
Sam Campbell, President
785-841-7120
scamp@sunflower.com
crititech.com/

Cultural Horizons

Kansas City, MO
Expertise: Market Support-Market Support and Evaluation, especially Latin America
Nancy Lang, CEO
816-941-7000
nhlang@cultural-horizons.com
cultural-horizons.com

D

Durrie Vision

Kansas City, MO
Expertise: Opthamology clinical studies
Jeffrey Joyce, PhD, V.P. for Research, Professor of Toxicology
816-283-2335/816-283-2000
jjoyce@kcumb.edu
kcumb.edu/research/crc/crc_home.asp

Dybedal/KCUMB Clinical Research Center

Kansas City, MO
Expertise: Phase I-IV Facilities
http://www.kcumb.edu/research/crc/crc_home.asp, Jeffrey Joyce, PhD
jjoyce@kcumb.edu
V.P. for Research, Professor of Toxicology
64106

E

Ecto Development Corporation

Blue Springs, MO
Expertise: Animal Health Analytical & Formulation EPA Labs
Joseph Dyer, Senior Vice President
816-220-2015
joe.dyer@ectodev.com
ectodev.com/

EMB Statistical Solutions, LLC.

Overland Park, KS
Expertise: Clinical Development-Data Management & Statistical Analysis
Brenda M. Bishop, Director, EMB Business Development
913-322-6555 / 816-522-6340
bbishop@EMBstats.com
embstats.com/

Epic Medical Concepts & Innovations (EMCI)

Mission, KS
Expertise: Medical Device Development Commercialization & Manufacturing
Jim Lucas, Chairman of the Board
913-432-5321
jlucas@epic.co
emci.co

Ethical Review Committee, Inc. IRB #1

Independence, MO
Expertise: IRB
Leslie Wilson , Assistant Administration / Director of Operations
816-421-0008
lwilson@ethicalreview.com
ethicalreview.com/IRB/

Expedite Animal Health

Olathe, KS
Expertise: Animal Health Consultants
Tom Overbay, Partner
913-449-2845
toverbay@expediteanimalhealth.com
expediteanimalhealth.com

F

Fleishman-Hillard Clinical Trials Division

Kansas City, MO
Expertise: Other Service-Patient Recruitment
John McAnulty , Sr. Vice President & Partner
816-474-9407
john.mcanulty@fleishman.com
fleishmanclinical.com/about.html

G

Global Prairie

Kansas City, MO
Expertise: Market Support & Communications
Tom Peddicord, N/A
816-994-9643
tom.peddicrd@global-prairie.com
global-prairie.com/

Great Plains Analytical Laboratory (formerly CII Laboratory Services)

Kansas City, MO
Expertise: Analytical Labs - Food Industry
Gretchen Stewart, VP Sales, Marketing, QA
816-891-7337 / 303-774-8262
gstewart@gpalab.com
ciilab.com

GreenTree Technology Partners

Olathe, KS
Expertise: IT for healthcare and bioscience
Jeff Blackwood, CEO
913-787-1555
jblackwood@greentreeit.net
greentreeit.net

Gyrasol Technologies

Lawrence, KS
Expertise: Molecular diagnostics and specialized assays
David Hayes, VP Business Development
785-979-5094
hayes@gyrasoltech.com
gyrosoltech.com

H

Hennessy Research Associates

Shawnee, KS
Expertise: Animal Health R&D Feasibility Studies
Kristina J. Hennessy, DVM, Ph.D., Diplomate, ACVM , President
877-268-5709 or 913-268-5700
khennessy@hennessyresearch.com
hennessyresearch.com/

Herschel J Gaddy & Associates

St. Joseph, MO
Expertise: Consultant-R&D Consulting
Herschel Gaddy, Owner
816-232-3856
HJGaddy@Stjosephlive.com
N/A

Hospira One2One

McPherson, KS
Expertise: Contract Manufacturing
Abigail Meyer, Business Development Manager
224-212-4831
abbie.meyer@hospira.com
one2one.hospira.com/mcpherson.aspx

i

i3 Global

Lenexa, KS
Expertise: Clinical Research Management
N/A, N/A
913-491-0002
info@i3global.com
i3global.com/

Inovatia Laboratories

Fayette, MO
Expertise: Analytical Labs
Rhys Thomas, PhD, Technical Director & Founder
660-248-1911
rthomas@inovatia.com
inovatia.com/

Integrated BioTech Soultions

Overland Park, KS
Expertise: Consultant-R&D Consulting
Steve Pondell , CEO
281-253-7088
spondell@ibtsolutions.us
ibtsolutions.us

J

JCB Laboratories

Wichita, KS
Expertise: Sterile Formulation/ Compounding Pharmacy
Greg Rockers, Vice President of Clinical Operations and Pharmaceutical Research
1-877-405-8066
greg@JCBlabs.com
jcblabs.com/

Johnson County Clinical Trials

Lenexa, KS
Expertise: Phase I-IV Facilities
Casey Johnson, MD, President/Principal Investigator
913-825-4403
cjohnson@jcct.com
jcct.com/

Johnson Strategic Communications

Leawood, KS
Expertise: Market Support-Communications and PR
Dick Johnson, President
913-649-8885
dick@johnsonstrategic.com
N/A

K

KantarHealth

Overland Park, KS
Expertise: Market Support & Research
Jerry Fields, President
816-285-1607
jerry.fields@kannarhealth.com
mattsonjack.com/

KC MedNet

Kansas City, MO
Expertise: Other Service-Physicians Recruitment
Jill Watson , Executive Director
816-531-8432
jwatson@metromedkc.org
KcMedNet.com

KCAS Bioanalytical Services

Shawnee, KS
Expertise: Bioanalytical Labs
Terry Osborn, CEO
913-248-3052
terry.osborn@kcasbio.com
KCASbio.com

KU Cancer Center

Kansas City, KS
Expertise: Phase I-IV Facilities
Ray Perez, Medical Director of The University of Kansas Clinical Research Center Professor
913-588-5000
rperez@kumc.edu
kucancercenter.org/about-us/

L

Ligand

Lawrence, KS
Expertise: Formulation Technology
Rick White, Business Development
913-402-3509
rwhite@cydexpharma.com
cydexpharma.com/index.php

Likarda

Kansas City, KS
Expertise: Drug Screening
Karthik Ramachandran, Director of Business Development
913-945-8241
lbittel@likarda.com
likarda.com

M

Managex Consulting

Blue Springs, MO
Expertise: Regulatory & Management Consultant
Tom Feyerabend, President & CEO
816-228-2860
tfeyerabend@managexconsulting.com
managexconsulting.com

Microprotein Technologies

Stillwell, KS
Expertise: Protein Expression
Vinod Pandiripally, Business Development
913-851-0877
info@mptbiotechs.com
mptbiotechs.com

MidLands Independent Review Board (MLIRB)

Overland Park, KS
Expertise: IRB
Cathy Owen, President
913-385-1414
cathyo@midlandsirb.com
midlandsirb.com/

Midwest BioServices, LLC

Overland Park, KS
Expertise: Analytical-Protein Identification & Characterization Services
Irina Sorokina, Director
913-522-7611
is@midwestbioservices.com
proteinid.com/

MRIGlobal

Kansas City, MO
Expertise: Analytical, Bioanalytical & Product Development
John Stanley, Corporate Vice President, Business Development
816-753-7600 x 1990
jstanley@mriglobal.org
mriglobal.org

N

Norwood Labs

Leawood, KS
Expertise: Market Support-Commercial Evaluation, Business Development
Gerard Wood, CEO
913-568-5998
gwood0218@msn.com
N/A

O

Odontex Inc

Lawrence, KS
Expertise: Consultant-R&D Consulting
John Hefferren, President
785-256-0825
Odontex@aol.com
odontexusa.com/

Orbis Biosciences, Inc.

Kansas City, KS
Expertise: Formulation Technology
David Dumbauld, Business Development Manager
913-945-6754
david@orbisbio.com
orbisbio.com

P

Pace Analytical

Lenexa, KS
Expertise: Analytical & Microbiology Environmental Labs
Dave Neal , General Manager
913-599-5665
dave.neal@pacelabs.com
pacelabs.com/

Pivot International

Lenexa, KS
Expertise: Other - Medical Devices
Robert Austring, Director of Business Development
913-312-6959
raustring@pivotint.com
pivotint.com

Plastikon Healthcare

Lawrence, KS
Expertise: BFS Contract Manufacturing
Egene Udoh, Director, Business Development
785-330-7109
eudoh@plastikon.com
plastikon.com/

PRA Health Sciences

Lenexa, KS
Expertise: Clinical Research Management & Phase I Facilities
Jignesh Patel, Scientific Director, Early Development Services
913-410-2000
PatelJignesh@praintl.com
prahs.com/

Precise Clinical Research Solutions

Topeka, KS
Expertise: PCRS is a unique and innovative resource for Phase II-IV clinical trials
Glen, Fair
785-217-6559
gfair@preciseclinicalresearch.com
preciseclinicalresearch.com/

PRL Central Laboratory Services

Overland Park, KS
Expertise: Central Clinical Labs
Scot Stubenhofer, Director, Business Development
913-339-0489
scot.stubenhofer@prlwecare.com
prlwecare.com

Professional Toxicology Services

Lenexa, KS
Expertise: Other Service-Clinical Lab Compliance Testing
Karl Kammerer, Marketing and Strategy Specialist
913-599-3535
karlkammerer@gmail.com
protoxservices.com/

ProPharma Group Inc

Overland Park, KS
Expertise: FDA Validation & Compliance
Jeff Hargroves, President
913-661-1662 / 888-242-0559
jeff.hargroves@propharmagroup.com
propharmagroup.com/

PTS Consulting, LLC

Shawnee, KS
Expertise: Product development, registration, manufacturing and CMC.
Paul Sudhakar, President
816-507-8249
paulsmrtc@aol.com
N/A

Q

QA Compliant

Stillwell, KS
Expertise: offers experienced auditors of in-vivo and in-vitro nonclinical testing.
Annette Kinser, Director
913-850-5151
akenser@qacompliant.com
qacompliant.com

QPS Bio-Kinetic

Springfield, MO
Expertise: Clinical Research Management & Phase I Facilities
Brendon Bourg, Senior Director of Budgeting and Project Scheduling
417-831-0456, x229
brendon.bourg@qps-usa.com
qps-usa.com/page16384.asp

Quest Diagnostics

Lenexa, KS
Expertise: Central Clinical Labs
Patrick James, MD, Senior Managing Director
913-577-1717
Patrick.L.James@questdiagnostics.com
questdiagnostics.com/

Quintiles

Overland Park, KS
Expertise: Clinical Research Management & Phase I Facilities
Mary Westrick, VP, Phase I
913-708-6492
mary.westrick@Quintiles.com
quintiles.com/

QVM Services LLC

Kansas City, MO
Expertise: FDA Validation & Compliance
Sandra Dixon, N/A
816-891-6617
sdixon@qvmservices.com
qvmservices.com/

R

R2FACT Product Development, Inc.

Kansas City, MO
Expertise: Device design, engineering, prototyping and designing
Steve Pope, CEO
816-994-8822
spope@r2fact.com
r2fact.com

RBC Medical Innovations

Lenexa, KS
Expertise: Medical Device Design & Development
Carl Mayer, CEO
913-385-5700 ext. 333
cmayer@rbccorp.com
rbccorp.com

S

SAFC

Lenexa, KS
Expertise: Contract Manufacturing & Ingredients
Michael James, Marketing Manager
(913) 469-5580 x 6818
michael.james@sial.com
safcglobal.com/safc-global/en-us/home/why-safc.html

Scientific and Regulatory Consulting (Beckloff Associates), Cardinal Health Specialty Solutions

Overland Park, KS
Expertise: Regulatory-Consulting Services
William C. (Trey) Putnam, PhD, RAC, Vice President and General Manager
913.661.3826
william.putnam@cardinalhealth.com
cardinal.com/beckloff/

Sinclair Research

Auxvasse, MO
Expertise: Toxicology-Pre-Clinical Animal Studies
Marc Sword, Vice President, Business Development
573-387-4400
msword@sinclairresearch.com
sinclairresearch.com/

Starr Health Strategy

Overland Park, KS
Expertise: Market Support-Market Research
Kathleen Starr, PhD, CEO
913-530-6519
 kathleen@starr-health-strategy.com
www.starr-health-strategy.com

U

UBC - United BioSource Corporation

Kansas City, MO
Expertise: Clinical Research Management
Sean Hart, General Manager
816-421-6400 / 800-366-8531
sean.hart@unitedbiosource.com
unitedbiosource.com/

University of Kansas

Lawrence, KS
Expertise: University of Kansas Biotechnology Innovation & Optimization Center
Micheal Baltezor, Director
785-864-1040
mbaltezor@ku.edu
ku.edu

University of Kansas NIH Center of Biomedical Research Excellence (COBRE)

Lawrence, KS
Expertise: Protein production group, Protein Structure Laboratory and Biomolecular NMR Laboratory
Fei Phillip Gao, Director
785-864-1825
gao@ku.edu
psf.cobre.ku.edu

University of Kansas (IAMI)

Lawrence, KS
Expertise: Drug Discovery Services
Scott Weir, PhD, Director
913-787-2952
sweir@kumc.edu
kumc.edu/iami/

US Micron

Lenexa, KS
Expertise: Clinical Research Management
N/A, N/A
913-495-6380
N/A
clinical.micron-group.com/home.php

V

Via Christi Research

Wichita, KS
Expertise: Clinical research site
Mike Good, Director Research Operations
316-268-8113
michael.good@viachristi.org
via-christiresearch.org

Vince & Associates Clinical Research

Overland Park, KS
Expertise: Phase I-IV Facilities
N/A, Business Development Mgr.
913-696-1601
N/A
vinceandassociates.com/

ViraCor- IBT Laboratories

Lee's Summit, MO
Expertise: Central Clinical Labs - Viral Focus
Steve Kleiboeker, Director of Business Development, Bio-Pharma Services
800-305-5198
Steve.Kleiboeker@viracoribt.com
viracoribt.com/newsroom.html

Vitalograph

Lenexa, KS
Expertise: Clinical Research management - respiratory studies
Lewis Weidman, Director
913-888-4221
pharma@vitalograph.co.uk
vitalograph.com

W

Wimmer Consulting Services

Liberty, MO
Expertise: Phase I and II Oncology Trials
Derek Wimmer, CEO
816-429-6440
derek@wimmerclinical.com
wimmerclinical.com

X

Xenometrics LLC

Stillwell, KS
Expertise: Nonclinical Research
Alfred Botchway PhD, President
913-850-5000
abotchway@xenometricsllc.com
xenometricsllc.com

XenoTech LLC

Lenexa, KS
Expertise: Toxicology-Pre-Clinical Studies
Maggie McMullen, Account Manager, Sales for East Coast
913-438-7450 / 913-227-7131
mmcmullen@xenotechllc.com
xenotechllc.com